Last night the Loreto College recipient of the prestigious Pierre De Coubertin Award was presented at the 2018 Loreto Sports Awards evening. Congratulations to Eyrin McCarthy on receiving this award earlier in the year for her outstanding achievements in the sport of rowing as a coxswain. The Pierre De Coubertin Award is presented by the Victorian Olympic Council to secondary school students who demonstrate values which are consistent with the Olympic Movement through participation in sporting activities.