(03) 5329 6100  


College Board

School Council The 2016 School Year has brought with it significant change to the governance structure of Loreto College Ballarat. Under the leadership of the Loreto Province, the Loreto College Council is now the Loreto College Board, a Company Ltd by Guarantee. The Loreto College Board is responsible for the School, and with all Loreto schools in Australia, now report to Loreto Ministries Ltd.

Loreto Ministries Ltd. has been established to provide sound governance and ongoing stability of the Province’s corporate ministries, by taking on the governance oversight of these entities in place of the Province Leader and council. Loreto Ministries Ltd. is a Not-For-Profit public company limited by guarantee and a charity registered with the Australian Charities and Not-For-Profits Commission.

Working for the Board is the College Principal, Ms. Judith Potter.

The members of the Loreto College Board are Mr Shane Carey (Chair), Mrs Geraldine Frantz (Deputy Chair), Mr Luke Dunne, Ms Janet Freeman, Mrs Trudi Kannourakis, Mr Matt McCabe, Mrs Maria Myers AC, Mrs Tracey O’Neill and Mr Richard Robinson.

Board Committees

  • Finance & Risk Committee
  • Property Management Committee
  • Marketing, Community Relations and Fundraising Committee