

15 years 1875-2025

# Class of 2024 Academic Assembly

Wednesday 5 February 2025

### Acknowledgement of Country

2025 First Nations Captain - Isabella Jungbauer

### Prayer

2025 College Captains - Isabella Rossato and Bethany Ryan

### **Verity Prayer**

Gracious God of truth and love,

You call us to live and lead with verity.

May we be seekers of truth, always seizing opportunities to be of service to those in need. Guide us to uncover our potential, that we may empower others to share their unique gifts.

May we embrace daily endeavours wholeheartedly, and live the example of Mary Ward - acting not out of fear, but solely from love.

This is our verity, to do what we have to do well.

We make this prayer through Jesus and the Holy Spirit: Let us dare to be true.

Amen





### Queen of Loreto

Queen of Loreto, thy mercy show, Smile on thy children here below. Humbly we ask aid in our need, Be to thy children, a mother indeed. Be to thy children, a mother indeed.

Guard us from sin, false are its joy.
Bitter remorse all its pleasure destroys.
Mary our shield, might is in thee. Unto thy children, a rampart then be.
Unto thy children, a rampart then be.

Called by your name, placed in your care, Our hope your glory, our strength your prayer. Searching in faith, be ever our guide. Show us Christ Jesus, your Son glorified. Show us Christ Jesus, your Son glorified.

### Welcome

Assistant Principal: Learning & Innovation - Adele Ryan

Top Arts 2025 Award

Erin Almeida

Top Scribe 2025 Award

Hannah McCrum

### **VCE-VM** Award

Madeline Pierce Presented by VCE-VM Leader, Andrew Blackwood

### **VET Award**

Piper Burzacott - Certificate II in Electrotech Presented by VET Coordinator, Jodie Howlett

### **VCE Academic Excellence Awards**

Presented by Deputy Principal - Christine Shaw, Assistant Principal: Wellbeing - Gemma McDermott and Assistant Principal: Faith & Mission - Felicity Knobel

Agricultural and Horticultural Studies	Arna Howard
Art Creative Practice	Remy Clarke
Biology	Abbey Molloy
Business Management	Annalese Young
Chemistry	Abbey Molloy
Chemistry	Georgia Wemyss
English	Lucy Eales
English	Amber McCarthy
English Language	Georgia Wemyss
Literature	Ava Connally
Food Studies	Isabella McCarthy
Global Politics	Annalese Young
Health and Human Development	Caitlin McConchie
History: Revolutions	Annalese Young
French	Amber McCarthy
Japanese	Mathilda Carli
Legal Studies	Chloe Byvoet
General Mathematics	Olivia Jones
Mathematical Methods	Georgia Wemyss
Specialist Mathematics	Georgia Wemyss
Media	Amelia Phillips
Outdoor and Environmental Studies	Isla McKay





Physical Education	Abbey Molloy
Physics	Amber McCarthy
Product Design and Technology	Irma Chisti
Psychology	Rosie Hunt
Religion and Society	Penelope Goldsworthy
Religion and Society	Arna Howard
Sociology	Danika Antonio
Theatre Studies	Amber McCarthy
Visual Communication Design	Kiah Bennetts
VET Equine Studies	Brianna Ballesty

## **Faculty Leaders**

Julia West
Cameron Smith
Naomi Russell
Jayne Carrigg
Yoshie Burrows
Bonnie Townsend
Stephen Boswell
Virginia Green
Matthew Flight
Kerri Loader
Thea Mooney

### Loreto College - Class of 2024 Academic Assembly

### Academic Honours Awards (Students with an ATAR above 90)

Presented by Principal - Michelle Brodrick and Deputy Principal - Christine Shaw

Georgia Wemyss	Academic Honours
Abbey Molloy	Academic Honours
Amber McCarthy	Academic Honours
Arna Howard	Academic Honours
Olivia Jones	Academic Honours
Hannah McCrum	Academic Honours
Maya Quick	Academic Honours
Lucy Eales	Academic Honours
Aoise Somers	Academic Honours
Prakruthi Nayak	Academic Honours
Chloe Byvoet	Academic Honours
Rosie Hunt	Academic Honours
Annalese Young	Academic Honours
Ella Demunk	Academic Honours
Ava Connally	Academic Honours
Lara Antrobus	Academic Honours





### Loreto College Dux

Georgia Wemyss Presented by Principal - Michelle Brodrick

### Conclusion

Assistant Principal: Learning & Innovation - Adele Ryan

# We would like to express our sincere gratitude to our generous sponsors:

Loreto College Ballarat Past Pupils'	Jill Fenwick - Class of 1964
Association	Margaret McGeever (Knowles/Taffe) -
Meg Barry - Class of 1962	Class of 1964
Dr Margaret Heffernan OAM -	BJT Legal
Class of 1970	Veronica Micich - Class of 1997
University of Notre Dame	Trudi Kannourakis - Class of 1972 and
Prudence Midgley - Class of 2007	Rebecca Kannourakis - Class of 2009
Melinda Unmack - Class of 1984	MSP Photography
Anthea Stevens - Class of 2010	Greta Stevens - Class of 2015
Margaret and Garry Carswell	Jessica Slade - Class of 2008
Sharon Moss - Class of 1976	Ann Nathan - Class of 1961
The Hurley Family	Morton+Co Architects
Linda McDonald	SLC - Sound & Light Concepts
Dr Sarah Flynn - Class of 2007	



15 YEARS 1875-2025